The Experience

The Canary archipelago was sculpted by a period of intense volcanic activity; its islands possess a stark, near lunar beauty. Gran Canaria is the third-largest island in the group and is often described as the ‘Round Island’ for its near-circular shape. Las Palmas, its capital, is also the largest city in the Canaries numbering some 500,000 inhabitants. Despite the seemingly inhospitable landscape, farmers in Gran Canaria’s Angostura Valley cultivate abundant crops of tomatoes, onions, melons, and figs. Moreover the island’s climates, lack of rainfall, and fine beaches have long drawn Europeans seeking the winter sun.

VIEW THE ITINERARY
Day Port / Date Arrive Depart
Day 1
London (Southampton), England
Saturday, May 31
4:00 PM
Day 2
At Sea
Sunday, June 1
Day 3
At Sea
Monday, June 2
Day 4
At Sea
Tuesday, June 3
Day 5
Gran Canaria (Las Palmas), Canary Islands
Wednesday, June 4
8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Day 6
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canary Islands
Thursday, June 5
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 7
Lanzarote (Arrecife), Canary Islands
Friday, June 6
7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Day 8
Madeira (Funchal), Portugal
Saturday, June 7
9:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 9
At Sea
Sunday, June 8
Day 10
Vigo, Spain (for Santiago de Compostela)
Monday, June 9
8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Day 11
At Sea
Tuesday, June 10
Day 12
London (Southampton), England
Wednesday, June 11
7:00 AM
LESS

The Route

Start with our vacation planner so we can match you with our most suitable travel advisor. We do it all for you, air, car, accommodations, tours, you name, it in a seamless luxury vacation experience you will treasure for a lifetime.