The Experience

Rising from the waters of the Laguna Veneta, Venice has long – and rightly – been regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful cities. Napoleon, who had an eye for acquisitions, once described St. Mark’s Square as the finest drawing room in Europe. Certainly, no other site can quite match its superb campanile, Doge’s Palace and recumbent lions. Just over two miles in length, the Grand Canal is lined with stunning buildings that reflect the city’s unique heritage. Cruise through its winding canals on a gondola or watch the bronze Moors on the clock tower strike the passing hours as they have for 500 years – Venice is an unparalleled experience.

The city began life as a refuge from barbarian invasions. By the Crusades, Venice’s dominion extended throughout the Adriatic and Mediterranean. The winged lion – symbol of St. Mark – flew over palaces and fortresses from Gibraltar to the Black Sea.

VIEW THE ITINERARY
Day Port / Date Arrive Depart
Day 1
Venice, Italy
Saturday, September 20
Overnight Stay
Day 2
Venice, Italy
Sunday, September 21
1:00 PM
Day 3
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Monday, September 22
10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 4
At Sea
Tuesday, September 23
Day 5
Valletta, Malta
Wednesday, September 24
7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Day 6
Tunis (La Goulette), Tunisia
Thursday, September 25
7:00 AM 1:00 PM
Day 7
Sorrento, Italy (for Capri & Pompeii)
Friday, September 26
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 8
Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy
Saturday, September 27
5:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 9
Salerno, Italy
Sunday, September 28
7:00 AM 2:00 PM
Day 10
At Sea
Monday, September 29
Day 11
At Sea
Tuesday, September 30
Day 12
Nazareth/Galilee (Haifa), Israel
Wednesday, October 1
8:00 AM 9:00 PM
Day 13
Jerusalem/Bethlehem (Ashdod), Israel
Thursday, October 2
7:00 AM 7:00 PM
Day 14
Port Said, Egypt (for Cairo & Giza)
Friday, October 3
6:00 AM 8:00 PM
Day 15
Alexandria, Egypt (for Cairo & Giza)
Saturday, October 4
10:00 AM 8:00 PM
Day 16
At Sea
Sunday, October 5
Day 17
Kusadasi, Turkey (for Ephesus)
Monday, October 6
8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 18
Patmos, Greece
Tuesday, October 7
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 19
Athens (Piraeus), Greece
Wednesday, October 8
6:00 AM
LESS

The Route

Start with our vacation planner so we can match you with our most suitable travel advisor. We do it all for you, air, car, accommodations, tours, you name, it in a seamless luxury vacation experience you will treasure for a lifetime.