The Experience

The town is your gateway to the famous “Land of Fire and Ice” – Iceland’s dramatic landscape of volcanic craters, extinct lava lakes and majestic waterfalls.

Visitors to Akureyri have a hard time grasping the fact that the town lies just below the Arctic Circle. The climate here is temperate: flower boxes fill the windows of houses, and trees line the neat, well-tended avenues. Thanks to that mild climate, Akureyri’s Botanical Gardens provide a home for over 2,000 species of flora from around the world – all surviving without greenhouses. No wonder Icelanders refer to Akureyri as the most pleasant town on the entire island.

VIEW THE ITINERARY
Day Port / Date Arrive Depart
Day 1
London (Southampton), England
Monday, September 8
5:00 PM
Day 2
At Sea
Tuesday, September 9
Day 3
Bergen, Norway
Wednesday, September 10
10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 4
Shetland Islands (Lerwick), Scotland
Thursday, September 11
7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 5
At Sea
Friday, September 12
Day 6
Akureyri, Iceland
Saturday, September 13
9:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 7
Isafjordur, Iceland
Sunday, September 14
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 8
Reykjavik, Iceland
Monday, September 15
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 9
At Sea
Tuesday, September 16
Day 10
At Sea
Wednesday, September 17
Day 11
At Sea
Thursday, September 18
Day 12
St. Johns, Newfoundland
Friday, September 19
8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 13
At Sea
Saturday, September 20
Day 14
At Sea
Sunday, September 21
Day 15
New York City (Manhattan or Brooklyn), New York
Monday, September 22
7:15 AM
LESS

The Route

Start with our vacation planner so we can match you with our most suitable travel advisor. We do it all for you, air, car, accommodations, tours, you name, it in a seamless luxury vacation experience you will treasure for a lifetime.