The Experience

Yokohama and Edo began life as sleepy fishing villages. That changed in the early 17th century after Tokugawa Ieyasu became Shogun. Edo became the center of political power in Japan, a position the city retained even after the restoration of Imperial rule in 1866.

Contemporary Tokyo may be the most astonishing city on earth. It’s a paradoxical mix of ancient tradition and postmodern culture. The Ginza – an international shopping mecca – stands near the serene grounds of the Imperial Palace, and the hyper-speed of 21st century consumerism is mysteriously reconciled with the elegance and serenity of traditional culture. Tokyo provides the traveler with a dizzying experience.

VIEW THE ITINERARY
Day Port / Date Arrive Depart
Day 1
Tokyo (Yokohama), Japan
Saturday, May 24
6:00 PM
Day 2
At Sea
Sunday, May 25
Day 3
Jeju, South Korea
Monday, May 26
12:00 PM 8:00 PM
Day 4
At Sea
Tuesday, May 27
Day 5
Hualien, Taiwan
Wednesday, May 28
7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 6
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Thursday, May 29
8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 7
Taipei (Keelung), Taiwan
Friday, May 30
8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 8
At Sea
Saturday, May 31
Day 9
At Sea
Sunday, June 1
Day 10
Tokyo (Yokohama), Japan
Monday, June 2
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 11
At Sea
Tuesday, June 3
Day 12
Kushiro, Japan
Wednesday, June 4
7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 13
Shiretoko Peninsula (Scenic Cruising), Japan
Thursday, June 5
2:00 PM 5:00 PM
Day 14
Korsakov, Russia
Friday, June 6
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 15
Otaru, Japan
Saturday, June 7
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 16
Hakodate, Japan
Sunday, June 8
8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Day 17
Aomori, Japan
Monday, June 9
7:00 AM 9:00 PM
Day 18
At Sea
Tuesday, June 10
Day 19
Tokyo (Yokohama), Japan
Wednesday, June 11
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 20
At Sea
Thursday, June 12
Day 21
At Sea
Friday, June 13
Day 22
Kanazawa, Japan
Saturday, June 14
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 23
Maizuru, Japan
Sunday, June 15
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 24
Sakaiminato, Japan
Monday, June 16
6:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 25
Busan, South Korea
Tuesday, June 17
7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Day 26
Kagoshima, Japan
Wednesday, June 18
9:00 AM 6:00 PM
Day 27
At Sea
Thursday, June 19
Day 28
Tokyo (Yokohama), Japan
Friday, June 20
6:00 AM
LESS

The Route

Start with our vacation planner so we can match you with our most suitable travel advisor. We do it all for you, air, car, accommodations, tours, you name, it in a seamless luxury vacation experience you will treasure for a lifetime.